top of page
  • Writer's pictureKenneth Gibson MSP

New Ministerial Team Appointed

First Minister Nicola Sturgeon MSP has appointed her new Ministerial team.

Consisting of 10 Cabinet Secretaries, including the First Minister, the Scottish Cabinet will be supported by 15 Junior Ministers.

First Minister, Nicola Sturgeon Minister for Drugs Policy, Angela Constance

Deputy First Minister and Cabinet Secretary for Covid Recovery, John Swinney Minister for Parliamentary Business, George Adam

Cabinet Secretary for Finance and the Economy, Kate Forbes Minister for Just Transition, Employment and Fair Work (who will also work alongside the Net Zero Secretary), Richard Lochhead Minister for Business, Trade, Tourism and Enterprise, Ivan McKee Minister for Public Finance, Planning and Community Wealth, Tom Arthur

Cabinet Secretary for Health and Social Care, Humza Yousaf Minister for Public Health, Women's Health and Sport, Maree Todd Minister for Mental Wellbeing and Social Care, Kevin Stewart

Cabinet Secretary for Education and Skills, Shirley-Anne Somerville Minister for Children and Young People, Clare Haughey Minister for Higher Education and Further Education, Youth Employment and Training, Jamie Hepburn

Cabinet Secretary for Net Zero, Energy and Transport, Michael Matheson Minister for Environment, Biodiversity and Land Reform (who will also work alongside the Rural Affairs Secretary), Mairi McAllan Minister for Transport, Graeme Dey

Cabinet Secretary for Justice, Keith Brown Minister for Community Safety, Ash Denham

Cabinet Secretary for Social Justice, Housing and Local Government, Shona Robison Minister for Equalities and Older People, Christina McKelvie Minister for Social Security and Local Government, Ben MacPherson

Cabinet Secretary for Rural Affairs and Islands, Mairi Gougeon

Cabinet Secretary for the Constitution, External Affairs and Culture, Angus Robertson Minister for Culture, Europe and International Development, Jenny Gilruth



  • Facebook Social Icon

01294 833687

15 Main Street


KA24 5DL


Email Kenneth


Kenneth Gibson SNP

No Parliamentary funds have been used for the creation and maintenance of this website

bottom of page